The summary of the students' competition of 2014 is given below:

Date of	Topic of Essay	Winners
Celebration	Competition	
11 <sup>th</sup> May, 2014	For UG Students :  "India: as you Like to see in next decade"	<ul> <li>1st: Disha Bhattacharjee, Electronics &amp; Communication Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh</li> <li>2nd: Bhupesh Kumar Yadav, Mechanical Engineering; Malaviya National Institute of Technology (NIT Jaipur) Jaipur, Rajasthan.</li> <li>3rd: Ashish Kumar, Civil Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh</li> </ul>
	For PG Students& Research Scholar: "Entrepreneurships and Innovations are the need of the hour in India".	1st: Ngasepam Monica Devi, Computer Science & Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh  2nd: Avinash Kumar, Appropriate Technology & Entrepreneurship Practices; National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh  3rd: Abhijit BujarBaruah, Appropriate Technology & Entrepreneurship Practices; National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh